I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Morigaon District

Mandate & Functions

  • The Morigaon Electrical Circle along with the five numbers of sub-divisions mainly viz: Morigaon Electrical Sub-Division, Jagiroad Electrical Sub-Division, Jhargaon Electrical Sub-Division, Laharighat Electrical Sub-Division and Charaibahi Electrical Sub-Division are looking after the distribution and maintenance of power supply in and around Morigaon district.

    Practically Morigaon District receives power from Baghjap 132/33 KV Grid Sub-Station, Khaloigaon 132/33 KV Grid Sub-Station, Sonapur 132/33 KV Grid Sub-Station & Chandrapur 132/33 KV Grid Sub-Station.

    Ongoing schemes:
    1. Creation of new Sub-Station at Charaibahi DSS under Charaibahi Elect. Sub-Division with capacity 2x5 MVA under AIIB scheme.
    2. Creation of new Sub-Station at Spun Mill Jagiroad DSS under Jagiroad Elect. Sub-Division with capacity 2x5 MVA under AIIB scheme.

    3. Electrification of Anganwadi & Primary Schools under Morigaon District:
        No. of Anganwadi Center in scope: 1756
        No. of Anganwadi Center electrified till 22nd March 2022: 1391
        No. of Primary  School in scope: 369
               (a) 115 Nos. Electrified (till 22nd March 2022)
               (b) 193 Nos. School already electrified
               (c) Total 308 Nos. electrified and balance 61 Nos. to be electrified.

     Completed schemes:
    1. 8843 Nos. of Households electrified (ON-GRID) under Morigaon District under DDUGJY-New Scheme.