GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER : MORIGAON : ASSAM Tel. No. : 03678-240225 (0)

E-mail : <u>deputycommissionermorigaon@gmail.com</u> plann.branchmorigaon@gmail.com

No. MDP25/2019/pt/20

03678-240-308 (Fax)

DEPUT

GAON LAS

Date: - 13/11/2019

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of the govt. letter No. FRM.184/2019/8 dtd 17/10/2019 and Hon'ble NGT order dated 15/07/2019, a District Committee for preparation of District Environment Plan to cover the issues relating to Solid Waste Management, Bio-Medical Waste Management, Plastic Waste Management, Construction and Demolition (C & D) Waste, 102 non- attainment cities, Polluted River stretches, Polluted Industrial Clusters, Industrial Pollution Control, Utilization of treated Sewage, Sand Mining and Conservation of Water bodies at the District Level is hereby constituted with the following Officers.

Sl. No.	Name of the Officers	Position
1	Deputy Commissioner, Morigaon	Chairman
2	Chief Executive Officer, Morigaon ZP	Member
3	Superintendent of Police, Morigaon	Member
4	Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Morigaon	Convenor
5	Executive Officer, Morigaon Municipal Board	Member
6	Divisional Forest Officer, Nagaon	Member
7	Circle Officer, Morigaon/Mayong/Laharighat/Bhuragaon/ Mikirbheta Rev. Circle	Member
8	Joint Director of Health Services, Morigaon	Member
9	Senior Environmental Engineer, Regional Officer, Pollution Control Board, Assam, Regional Office, Nagaon.	Member
10	General Manager, DICC, Morigaon	Member
11	Executive Engineer, Morigaon WR Divn./Morigaon PHE Divn.	Member
12	Inspector of Schools/ DEEO, Morigaon	Member
13	Asstt. Executive Engineer, PWD (Building), Morigaon	Member
14	BDO, Mayong/Bhurbandha/Kapili/Laharighat/Moirabari/ Dolongghat Dev. Block	Member
15	GP Secretary, Bhurbandha/Jhargaon/Gova GP.	Member

Deputy Commissioner Morigaon.

Date: - 13/11/2019

Memo No. MDP25/2019/pt/20 Copy to:

- 1) Commissioner, P & RD, Assam, Juripar, Panjabari, Guwahati-37.
- 2) The Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Urban Development Department, Assam Secreteriat, Dispur, Guwahati-06.
- 3) The Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Panchayat and Rural Development Department, Assam Secreteriat, Dispur, Guwahati-06.
- Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Environment & Forest Department, Dispur, Guwahat-06.
- 5) S.O to the Chief Secretary, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-06 for kind apprisal of Chief Secretary.
- 6) All Officers concerned for information and necessary action.

Addl. Deputy Commissioner Morigaon.